Friday, August 15, 2008

1-800-Where-R-You series by Meg Cabot

This is series by Meg Cabot has about the least romance of all her books. Usually they're all about the girl always thinking about the boy, but her 1-800-Where-R-You series is different.

In the first book, When Lightning Strikes, Jess is walking home from school, when it starts thunder-storming and hailing. She doesn't feel like getting pelted by hailstones, so she escapes under the bleachers, even though she knows "never go under something metal during a thunderstorm." As the title suggests, she gets struck by lightning, but she didn't really feel any pain, though her friend Ruth saw it happen. Ruth keeps bugging her about because she thinks she'll have a heart attack or something so Jess consults her brother who says there would be a scar where the lightning entered her body. She checks her hands and feet, but doesn't see anything. Later when she undresses to go to bed she sees a star shaped scar on her chest. When she wakes up, she knows where these kids are. She has never heard of them ever. I can't say anymore without giving anything away. Read it!

The books in the series are:

When Lightning strikes
Code name cassandra (my personal favrorite)
Safe house
Missing You


Random Irregular said...

Finally, an update!
I've read this series and loved them!
Hi Spring :)

liltomboyblue11;) said...

That sounds awesome..... :D

International Mastermind said...

Oh my gosh, I've read Code Name Cassandra and Safe House and Sanctuary! They're great! Nice review!